Started the app!

I have made a very basic start to my app. I designed a few quick images to help me visualise the application. So far the app opens up straight into a main screen (start page), once clicked directs you to a scene where you can select which book you would like to read.

Screen Shot 2015-03-09 at 13.38.18  Screen Shot 2015-03-09 at 13.38.40  gameScene

My next steps are to create touch actions on the books so that the user can be redirected to the story itself. I will also implement a ‘click me to start’ button/image on the start page so that the user knows to click anywhere on the screen to take them to the book selection section.

I have also been spending time with the Swift book I recently purchased. I have created a working game called ‘Zombie Conga’. It has definitely helped me so far; I have even learnt a couple of things that have been used for my app.

unnamed

Leave a Reply

